January 3, 2014

Tired Katie= weird/random blog. You have been warned.

At work today, one of my bosses informed me that she thinks my job is jading me and it is making her sad. This came about because of one of the people she was to meet with today. The girl is extremely happy, and by extremely happy I mean she is the person you would run away from in a horror film. Too happy and unaware of personal space. This made me think though, am I jaded after my year and a half as a staff member? I think the answer would be yes. I do not take things at face value anymore and while that can be bad on some days, it can also work to my advantage at times. I’m still a little too hard on myself but I am not as gullible anymore.

I spent the last 2 hours at work trying to stay awake. For a society that lives online it is SO hard to keep your eyes focused on a computer for so long for data entry or the like. I have to say, kudos to my Grandma who was a secretary her entire working career. I came home and contemplated a nap vs food. Food won and it took me longer than expected to make a simple boxed meal. Learning new recipes is something I want to work on in 2014. If anyone in blog land has any simple recipes or websites or cookbooks they could suggest I would be grateful. I enjoy cooking but would like to be better at it on the whole.

I walked down to hang out with my sister, my brother in law, and my sister’s best friend (who is basically another sister). We watched 30 Rock, my family’s current TV obsession, and played a few games. “The Worst Case Scenario” a game I got for my birthday was a LOT of fun. Almost entirely due to the fact that 98% of the scenarios we received were not ones we would EVER apply in real life but also because they options you had to choose from were so funny it was just hysterical . I’m going to try and attach a picture of one to this post. We’ll see if I can figure that out. I still feel bad for leaving early but work is in the morning and I am a lame adult and enjoy being in my bed crazy early… and I wanted to type today’s journal before I forgot all the things I wanted to say.

I have a feeling most of my blogs will be recounts of my day and reflections from it and I hope that is ok with everyone. I am trying my best to keep up with this commitment to myself. 

Good night bloggers!

 Image

Leave a Reply

