January 10,2014

Well, today was a struggle. I feel it’s only right to admit that as much as I am trying to live a more positive and bubbly life, there will be days when I get knocked back a bit.

I went to work completely pumped and ready for the day. I was so proud of myself for managing to get myself ahead on a project and knew that I could get it done and ready for the professors for Monday. Its an insanely boring and tedious task but they appreciate having them made for them. Turns out no one told me that our system had a major malfunction and that all the hard work that I had done meant nothing and now I could not run any reports until the weekend and/or Monday morning. I was crushed and worried about the response I would get on Monday. This set back on top of what I spoke about in my post yesterday had me more than a little depressed. I was trying hard to stay positive and failing. I actually ended up crying at my desk for a bit which was stupid but it helped me be able to move forward a bit. I emailed Jordan and she helped bring me back up to a more positive level. I feel bad when I do that to her but we both have an understanding that we want to be more positive and if one of us feels down we email the other(when we’re working/schooling) and talk it out and that way we immediately have someone to remind us that we mean something. Also, Beth commented something really sweet on my blog from yesterday and it made me so happy. 🙂 I hope she knows how much it meant to me. Despite some disbelieving looks (really guys?!) from faculty that I would actually get their things ready by Monday, work went pretty ok.

I headed over to job number 2 where my BEST FRIEND SURPRISED ME! AHHHHHHH! It was the best thing ever! I only got to see her for 10 minutes but man did that cheer me up! Shortly after another one of my best friends came in the store. Friends help heal everything. 🙂

I think what I learned was the days that you have really good days, it will be much easier for you to get knocked down. Sadly, the majority of people now a days, prefer to see people miserable. Misery really does love company. The important thing to do is remember your feelings are very valid BUT you can rise above it. I did not practice that yesterday which I regret but I will try better next time. Life is going to push you down, there is no doubt about that. Think of how wonderful it will be when you are the one that can stand right back up.

My goal is now to follow my own (and others) advice and do this daily.

Have a wonderful January 11th everyone!

Much Love!

2 thoughts on “January 10,2014

  1. “Life is going to push you down, there is no doubt about that. Think of how wonderful it will be when you are the one that can stand right back up.”

    You’re the greatest and I have the utmost confidence that when everyone else has been knocked to the ground, you will be the one on your feet.

    Someday I am going to use this quote and attribute it to you and everyone will be surprised that I am friends with YOU.

    • Hahaha! Yay! I would love to be famous in print 🙂 Unless I write that great novel on the pony express (bahahaha) I don’t see it happening with my name on the cover lol.

      Thank you so much for your kind words, this time and every time. It’s so encouraging to hear that you believe in me.

Leave a Reply

