January 13, 2014

I now realize just how much a little thank you means. It’s funny how its always the people that need your help the most never genuinely thank you for your hard work. It used to make me so angry but now it just makes me sad. I woke up at 5:30 and was in and working at 6:50 am (I’m not supposed to be in until 8:15 everyday) to make sure everything was ready to go. For the most part, it was appreciated and I chose to focus on that. I had a pretty wonderful night just hanging out with my little sister and doing nothing. It was pretty awesome. With how busy 2013 was for me, I have definitely learned to appreciate to stop and smell the roses.

Which brings me to my next point: reading. Reading is one of my most favorite past times and I have missed it so much this year. Reading takes time and concentration and too be honest, I was so worn out mentally and physically that I didn’t feel like taking them time to sit and read. Also, I’m a pretty fast reader so I don’t like to start reading until I have the time to read them asap. It’s a pet peeve of mine. So, my goal is to get back into reading. I have a stack of books calling my name that I want to get through. I DID though finally finish the book Beth  got for my birthday (in September). It was AWESOME. Go read The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson.

Here are 2 quotes I really loved from the book:

” And here’s an amazing fact about the human mind: it can cope with a lot. When something new enters your reality that you didn’t think you can deal with, your mind deals. It does everything it can to accommodate the new information.”

” Fear can’t hurt you”, she said. ” When it washes over you, give it no power. It’s a snake with no venom. Remember  that. That knowledge can save you.”

Well, I better wrap this up. This blog has taken longer than I intended to write and publish so I better close it up for now.

Have an amazing day!

Much love!

 

 

Leave a Reply

