January 14, 2013

Today was another hard day.

Work was ok but it is so hard to feel you are accomplishing something when you start out 5 steps behind. I tried to be positive and power through and ended up finishing everything I needed to for Tuesday.

… then I went to one of the fitness classes our school offers and the downward spiral started. I just don’t understand how trying to do something good for your body makes you feel so completely inadequate as a person. I tried and that is what I need to focus on. I will get better and better every week. I believe that!

The upside though is that I got to see Royal Ryan!  For claiming he doesn’t like hugs, he gives some of the best ones in my opinion. Definitely cheered me up getting to see him for a few minutes.

I don’t think anyone appreciates the value of sleep more than college students/grads and parents. I think one of the things I love most about living with my sister in our own place, is that there is no judgement when it comes to sleeping. If we want to go to bed at 9, we do it and we enjoy it. I felt so rested and so ready for work this morning because of it. So, believe me, I KNOW there are not enough hours in the day to do everything you want to do but GET SOME SLEEP! You’ll feel a million times better! 

Anyways, try to stay positive my friends. It’s not easy, but remember, we’re all in this together! (any Red Green fans out there? lol)

3 thoughts on “January 14, 2013

  1. 1.) Sleeeeeeeep. My favorite thing besides chocolate.

    2.) Also: I love Red Green. Duct tape fixes all things.

    3.) You’re beautiful and you know it! I know you can accomplish anything you set your mind to!

    • 1) Sleep is amazing, I don’t understand people who don’t like it.

      2) I didn’t think it was possible for me to love you more than I already do, you just proved me wrong. I own almost every season on DVD and would love to meet Harold lol

      3) Thank you so much!!!!! You’re the best ever!

      Oh, and please do! They make me feel like some one is listening 🙂

Leave a Reply

