January 20, 2014

Man oh man. When it snows, your body shuts down and refuses to do anything productive! Sorry this is so late.

Ok so, Monday was AWESOME. Jordan and I did some massive cleaning and redecorating of our place and it looked so cheerful and open. I loved it. We did this in preparation of my friend coming over!

I cannot describe how much I love hosting people and being able to just chill or play games or whatever we want. It is so so so great! Ah! ๐Ÿ™‚ย Again, I am sorry Royal Ryan for not offering to give you your own tour of the place but since we all got side tracked by Narnia, food, and Harry Potter trivia it went out of my mind. I really love having a place that I am proud of showing off. I adore my friends and am so happy that they came over and hung out. No matter what we always remissness about London or other things we’ve done but I love that. We also played a little Mario Kart, played Just Dance, had some yummy pizza and snacks before everyone headed home. Had to beat the snow!

I think one of the things I loved most was watching my sister interact with my friends. She is so well versed and sounds so smart when she talks and I love seeing that confidence in her. It was awesome having a majority of the people you love in one room together.

So, to my besties, THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for coming over to my place. I LOVED having you over! PLEASE come over again soon. Mario Kart/Just dance competitions need to be a monthly if not bimonthly thing!

Before we headed off to bed Jordan said to me: you know, it’d be great if we had a snow day tomorrow. It would be the best day ever.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

If the link works, here is a picture of our new bookcase and one of Jordan’s prized possessions:http://instagram.com/p/jcSw49CZLw/#

2 thoughts on “January 20, 2014

  1. Well I loved coming to your place. I gushed all about it to my mom and The Husband. They’re probably tired of hearing me talk about it now. Seeing how lovely it is and thinking about how you guys have your OWN PLACE really invigorated my desire to move out of The Husband’s parents’ house lol. I renewed my apartment hunting efforts. We won’t be moving for quite some time, but it gives me a sense of purpose and drive when I look at these beautiful places.

    • Thank you! I loved having you!!!! I looked at them in my initial search (like 1 year ago) and knew I couldn’t afford them on my own. Then Avril and the Bro-in-law moved in and I was like, Ok. I can do this! I love it SO much and it is the sense of knowing it is MY OWN place (.. and Jordan’s) and just the freedom we have there is amazing. It has definitely made me much happier ๐Ÿ™‚

      Sometimes, just knowing you have the freedom to look around is the best feeling ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

