January 21, 2014

SNOW DAY! IT HAPPENED!

Ok so not as easy as that. Here is how it went:

At 6:00 am when I finally drug myself out of bed I had been woken up by the guys that plow our parking lot 4 times. For reasons I don’t understand, the insist on dropping the plow all at once instead of slowly and thus a VERY loud clash happens right outside my window. Grrrrrrrrrr. Anyhoo, looked at my phone to see that we had a 2 hour delay. The alert was sent to us after most people were up and getting ready or on their way in so that was a bit unpleasant but I attempted to go back to bed. Only to be woken up at 8 am by the snow plow again! Bah! Well, at least this one was better timed as I needed to get dressed for work. I got all dressed up for work and headed out to clean my car. It was now around 9:15 and the snow was still falling and I am silently cursing my school and the decision makers as I am making very little progress only to hear fervent knocking on the window. My sister was ,I thought, waving at me, so I waved back then I noticed she was waving me in. She wrestled the window open and said ” We’re closed! Come back!” I seriously almost cried. I keep telling myself to be grateful we closed and not to be too angry about the late notice.

Jordan and I spent most of the morning in pajama pants and flannel night shirts watching Sherlock and basically not moving from the couch/recliner. I love that my sister is into Sherlock now! Probably one of the best lines of the whole series is after John and Sherlock first meet and talk about looking at a flat, John says, ” … I don’t even know your name or the address.” Sherlock eventually answers “The name is Sherlock Holmes and the address is 221B Baker Street. Afternoon.” I. Just. Love. It. AH! I think I now have Jordan’s help with my ” I need to marry Benedict Cumberbatch” life plan 🙂

We eventually made the effort of getting somewhat better dressed and headed down to my sister’s place for little bit. I love spending time with her and I know she likes having people over as well. She genuinely hates to be alone. I meant to type this post and yesterday’s but well, snow day.

Later while I was cooking dinner and Jordan was working on homework I told her to send a tweet to my friends for poetry help. I said to her ” I am not sure what Beth will say as I think she is more fiction but I guarantee you Elizabeth will say ‘the Love Song of J. Alfred Prufrock'” turns out I was correct! Woo! I like that I know random odd facts about my friends.

Bye all!

3 thoughts on “January 21, 2014

  1. OH MY GOOOOOD. That poem. I think I will blog rant about it today. And you do know me very well, madam. Looking at poems for Jordan today and remembering why I like it so well.

    Glad you had a good snow day. 🙂

    • HAHAHA I am excited to read your blog rant about it! I like to think I know you as well as I can 🙂

      Thank you so much! I know she appreciates it. She has to bring one to class and so I told her to send you guys a tweet.

Leave a Reply

