January 29, 2014

So, Wednesday.

Nothing too extraordinary about Wednesday. I went to work,did normal work stuff, then picked up my younger siblings and made some dinner.

Hit a road block with my “trying to spend a year in positivity” when my sister and I fought about my post from yesterday and other things. I ended up leaving in a huff to pick up my siblings from the house. So I am still trying to live a positive life but I know it won’t be easy and things will still bug me.

Anyways, after yesterday, I have decided to try and return to just recounting my day(sorry I’m so boring) and random thoughts. I didn’t want to start a fight and ended up arguing with 3 of my sisters. One of which, never takes time to enter my life unless it is to try to console me about stuff my dad has said/done(solidarity is easy when you’re never around!) or to admonish me for something. All I am going to say it that I am OK with what I did/said. Maybe it didn’t make a difference to anyone but I just have hit the point where I am tired of the fake people and I am tired of smiling through church when I feel nothing. I love God, I love people, and until I can find a place that believes that I will just roll right along. All I want in this world is for my family to be happy and healthy, for people to stop thinking this is the way to save people

Image

 and finally this:

Image

Maybe  I am asking too much but I will try and keep being positive and trying to love everyone with no strings attached.

🙂

 

4 thoughts on “January 29, 2014

  1. 1. Saved! is a hilarious and great movie.
    2. I’m sad you feel you can’t say what you want on here
    3. If you ever want to talk faith or religion just let me know. I’m always here for you, my fellow Hufflepuff.

    • 1. Yet another reason why I love you. You are correct. It is a hilarious and great movie!
      2. I say that now but I have hardly let anyone stop me before 🙂 we’ll see how it goes. Funnily enough, 2 of my sisters didn’t “understand”but I gained a ton of followers from that post.. just sayin.
      3. I would love to fellow Badger!

  2. I have a terrible secret. I took an Internet quiz and it told me that I am a Hufflepuff (ONE POINT AWAY FROM RAVENCLAW WTF). Even though I am still going by the official Pottermore decree that I am in fact a Ravenclaw, I would also not be averse to having deep meaningful conversations about this stuff with both of you. And then playing Harry Potter trivia and whatnot to make us feel better. Yay positivity! Stand yo ground, chica.

    (Is it obvious I’ve had coffee and also not a lot of sleep? I feel like I’m spazzing all over my keyboard.)

    Long story short: I love you.

    • It may just be my opinion, but I think Ravenclaw and Hufflepuff are incredibly similar. The only major difference being the dedication to education/knowledge. So, I think you are perfectly allowed to have deep and meaningful conversations with us 😉

      Oh, and I love you too. Very much indeed.

Leave a Reply

