So sorry! My Spring Break week (March 11-17)

Hello all!

As I stated above it was Spring Break here in the NKY and because of that I honestly felt like doing nothing. That being said, I did have a fantastic week!

Tuesday, I was able to finish the admissions letters and have them stuffed in envelopes and ready to go on Wednesday morning. Huzzah! πŸ™‚ I discovered the amazing gift that is The Partridge Family Padora station and spent the entire day listening to all of my favorite songs. The BEST part about Tuesday though, was the dinner date to the Cheesecake Factory with J.K. and both halves of Walbott. Walbott #1 was nice enough to drive me up there and Walbott #2 and I spent most of the drive there are back talking about oldies hits that we love and Bobby Sherman (I LOVE Bobby Sherman). It was so lovely to see J.K. and get to talk without worrying about who was around to listen in. She is the best and I miss working with her everyday! I was just so happy to spend the day with 3 of the most amazing people in my life. So grateful for each of them πŸ™‚

Wednesday, worked. Missed Walbott #1 since he was off. Got to take my lunch at the end of the day and went to Applebees with Jordan. Super fun! We watched as the snow started to fall 😦 and went home shivering. Spent most of the night watching The Partridge Family and our Wednesday night shows before the sibs and my mom came over for the typical Wednesday into Thursday sleep over due to my mom’s early Thursday schedule. Went to bed early and in doing so forgot to set my backup alarm for Thursday and thus:

Thursday, my first of 2 days off for Spring Break and I started it by waking up late and getting my siblings to school one minute after they were supposed to be there 😦 I was so mad. Not the way I wanted to start my day off. So I headed back home and because due to being upset basically just sat and stewed and attempted to read until Jordan got up. I did find out some exciting news during that time though. My Friday morning meetings were cancelled! I got to take Friday off as well! We watched some Modern Family reruns before I took her to work. I ran errands before heading home. I must say I think I looked mighty fine driving around in my 1988 Buick LeSabre blasting the Partridge Family. You don’t get cooler than me right there.Β  Jordan and AZ were sweet enough to bring me home some Boneless wings from Bdubs and the Best Friends Gang just chilled the rest of the day.

Friday, FULL DAY OFF! WOOO! I celebrated by sleeping in for as long as I wanted for the first time in a loooong time. It was amazing! Went to the movies with Jordan and saw another movie on our Oscar line up.Β  For being such a star studded cast, August: Osage County was terrible. So much drama. SOOO much drama. It was just one stupid twist after another and I felt like I was watching a soap opera. Benedict Cumberbatch couldn’t even save it in my opinion.

The rest of the weekend was pretty chill andΒ  Jordan and I just enjoyed not HAVING to do anything. We just enjoyed peace. AZ came over and we went on a walk around the neighborhood with Avril on Saturday and it was just pleasant.

As of right now, that is all I have for you guys. Hope you are having a wonderful week πŸ™‚

Lots of love

Me

Leave a Reply

