Daily Prompt: If I could Turn Back Time

Saw this prompt and I had to toss in my 2 cents worth.

I think everyone that knows me can pretty much guess what I am going to say. I would chose to go back and relive London. Especially if I could go back with the knowledge I have now. There are a few things I would do a little bit differently and a few people I would save myself the trouble of having feelings for if that was possible.

London in 2011-2012 was hands down one of the best moments of my life to date.  I met so many people whom are still some of my closest friends still (and I hope they feel the same about me!) and enjoyed being a part of a community of like minded people.

London is such a vibrant and wonderful city. I could spend hours sitting here typing about my favorite moments, favorite places to visit, best dinners but I think I will touch on those in full blog posts of their own at a later date.  Personally, I feel this describes perfectly my feelings towards visiting London: “London is propulsion, it rewards those people who push forward. I loved that about it…In London, even on the days when my knees hurt, my hip hurt, and my Achilles tendon hurt, I loved that sense of constant propulsion.” – Craig Tyler. I feel here in America you can walk and walk and eventually you hit the end of something. Not so in London. There is always another street, bridge, alley way ready and waiting to lead you on another adventure.

So, if I could turn back time, I would pull out my Time Turner and go relieve the amazing 2 weeks spent in my Doorway to Fantasy class and just enjoy the beauty of a city that rewards it’s visitors. I’d eat more kinder eggs.I’d buy more newspapers. I would laugh more with my friends. I would make them laugh at my frantic dashes across the street. I’d follow Sir Thomas Culpepper around longer (I will never forget this Elizabeth). Last but not least, I would have scones and clotted cream every. single. day.

Thank you to the wonderful people who made that trip so enjoyable. I love you all.

London 20London 4

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: If I could Turn Back Time

    • Excited!!! I miss it so much! I really do miss the reward of life in London. You push yourself and your body and you always have something waiting around the corner. Laziness is not an option. You earn your nights sleep and I miss that!

Leave a Reply

