The week of March 31-April 6 2014

So, it would seem that the universe would mock me. That is pretty typical of my life. What I mean is that I said I was determined to find the “happy” in each day and at the very least blog a quick list of good things that day. Well, that went to crap. I haven’t had such a bad week in a long time! I honestly think all the crazy people were out and about last week! On top of it all, my car decided to not start on Thursday. It is currently in the ER called Ryan’s Service (my uncle’s station). 

I definitely started to feel beaten down but I kept smiling and tried not to focus on the bad. I think I succeeded. Even if I got kicked around a bit last week.

I also had the opportunity to spend the morning out with my sisters on Saturday. Anytime I get to spend with them is amazing and I am so grateful for it. That night, Momma and I went and saw the Cincinnati Mens Chorus’ spring concert “Hello Dolly”. It was a mash up orf Hello Dolly the musical and Dolly Parton’s music.  It was AMAZING! My co-worker, Walbott #1 , sings in the chorus and he and all the other gentlemen did WONDERFULLY.  I was completely blown away.

So, in the long run, it at least ended well…. Here’s hoping to a better week this week! 🙂

2 thoughts on “The week of March 31-April 6 2014

  1. I’m mad at myself that I haven’t been keeping up with your blog. I haven’t even been on WordPress in like two or three weeks. Slowly making my way back through your posts . . .

    People are dumb and you are beautiful. I love your insistence on positivity, because I think it transforms how people look at and react to things. You are doing wonderfully and I know you can keep it up. MWAH!

    • Thank you so much my dear! Some days are SO MUCH harder than others. The way I see it, I spent a lot of time with a negative outlook, I like positivity better! 🙂

Leave a Reply

