April 7th

Looks like things are FINALLY looking up in April!

Monday was a typical day at work. Super quiet since both of our advisors were out of the office. I miss Walbott #1 when he’s not here ;(

Well, I made a pretty yummy supper (if I do say so myself!) for Jordan and I. It was pretty healthy as well! It was bowtie pasta with salsa chicken. Yum! Since it was raining, Jordan and I ended up working out to the Jillian Michaels Wii game I got. IT IS INTENSE! We stupidly did Total Body Tone 1 and 2 and I felt like I was dying. Towards the end of the full workout you have to do 99 reps of the bicycle exercise and I actually started crying. Like for real. My left knee has been seriously weak since I was 14. When I started going to Zumba and other exercise programs it was getting a bit better. Since we have been trapped indoors for so long with this weather, its been just as bad. After rep 15 my knee was cracking so bad I was crying. Not fun.

That being said, I really did feel proud of myself and Jordan by the time we had finished the work out and a round of Just Dance’s “Just Sweat” option.

We’re both really trying hard to lose weight, eat right, and feel better about ourselves. It’s so much easier to do when you have somebody supporting you. 🙂

Lots of Love!

5 thoughts on “April 7th

  1. Instead of ice cream next week we should do smoothies. Or something. And then do zumba! Or the other way around. Zumba/yoga, then smoothies. Or something. I love you and you’re awesome and, like Michelle, I am proud of you. 🙂

    • Mmmmm smoothies! Sounds great!!! I love you too and thank you so much! Positive re-enforcement is the best thing ever! Especially from people who truly mean it! 😀

Leave a Reply

