April 8, 2014

Random day off work! Yay!

So, since this is Avril’s Spring break week I took a day off to spend with her and go get our hair cut. I went to a new place for the first time in about 10 years and I was more than a little terrified going in. Especially since I decided to try an actual side bang this time and not just layers.

We went to Mi Salon and Spa and my stylist, Spencer, was SO nice. While she was cutting my hair she was giving me tips on how to make it look fuller (my hair is SUPER thin and straight). She even curled it a bit at the end.

Image

This was the end result. It was a bit longer than I wanted it but I love it so so much. Thinking about it, I am actually grateful it’s a bit long. I kind of use my hair as a safety net and confidence booster and I saw myself in those huge beauty salon mirrors and was not happy.Β  Until I get to a happier place with my body I like having the hair to hide behind. I’ll get there soon! πŸ™‚

Avril and I ran to Target so I could get the new Hobbit DVD. Yay for more Richard Armitage! Woo! Then headed over to Panera for lunch. I absolutely LOVE spending time with my siblings. It was a great! We chilled out for a bit at her place afterwards then I headed back home for a quick nap.

Jordan, Momma, and I went to a “Girls Night Out” to support Avril in her new adventure as a Mary Kay consultant. Apparently, you can be entered to win a prize if you had one of the careers highlighted that night. I did so that was fun. For those of you that know me, you know I don’t like makeup. I hate it. I’ve only really wore makeup once and that was for Avril’s wedding. I may of had some panic attacks leading up to it. I always feel suffocated when I put makeup of any kind on. I will however, always help/support my siblings in anyway I can. So, I sucked it up and put on makeup πŸ˜‰

It actually ended up being a lot of fun! Still won’t ever wear makeup but it was fun to just hang out with my Momma and 2 of my sisters and kind of play dress up.Β  Here was my “after” shot with the make up on:

Image

I don’t know if you can tell a difference but I suppose that’s the point.

Anyways, I hope you all had very lovely days and I will blog at you soon.

πŸ™‚

Lots of love!

4 thoughts on “April 8, 2014

  1. Yay! I’m glad you guys had fun! I was sad I couldn’t go! But maybe when she needs practice I can come over with you guys! … If you couldn’t tell I miss you all so much!

Leave a Reply

