Previously My Life…

Ten points if you get the reference

Hello all! Well, Blog-o-wri-mo (or whatever I want to call it) has gotten off to a great start. 😉 Its November 3rd for the 1st blog. Ah well.

So, as stated, previously my life:

  • I have become absolutely obsessed with the BBC TV show Miranda
  • Same for the Great British Baking Show/Off
  • One sister got married
  • I’ve moved house

Since Kimmy had to go and marry the man of her dreams (who is awesome) I was left without my super amazing roommate. I did look into a place by myself but instead, decided to find a place big enough to accomodate myself, my 2 younger siblings and my mom.

This has been terrifying for me to admit to anyone for the longest time other than my other siblings and my Grams.

I know I should want and crave independence. In my own ways I do crave it and enjoy it but I hate watching one of my siblings suffer for something they didn’t do/deserve. Our house is going to need some major work done on it over time and this way everyone wins. I’m not suffering with rent/bills on my own and my siblings and mom have a place to be and live and work on our place at their own speed.

Plus, my siblings are THE BEST. I wish I could spend all my time hanging out with them.

I have been teased quite a lot by a certain person at work for my need to constantly rescue my family. I’m sorry. That’s just what I do. So, I hid it as long as I could there.

Also the first friend I told, when not checking her cell phone, gave me so many wierd looks. Like she couldn’t possibly understand why I would want to go back to living with my family. So, needless to say I was terrified to tell anyone else.

Guess what, the people that MATTERED to me understood and were supportive. Their support has meant so much to me with this. I love them so much.

The nights I spent at my old place by myself, without Kimmy and her stuff while I was moving was THE WORST. I do not do well on my own. Not at all.

Well, before I loose another day (this was mostly written yesterday) I will post this short and sweet one to get something out there haha

To all my friends participating in Nanowrimo-enjoy! Can’t wait to see what you write!

Have an awesome November everyone!

Thankful in November: Music that speaks to you right when you need it. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=273eSvOwpKk

2 thoughts on “Previously My Life…

  1. Why would you tease someone for wanting to help their family? What?

    BTW, if I hadn’t HAD to move out on my own, I’d probably still live with my parents, for what it’s worth.

    • I have no idea but she has teased me on many an occasion so I should be used to it now :/

      And it’s worth a lot to me1 🙂 I love my family. Why wouldn’t I want to sepnd time with them?

Leave a Reply

